Sunshine Blogger Award!


I am so excited to share with you that my little Food Mingle Blog
has been awarded the Sunshine Blogger Award!



Recently, I was scrolling through comments on my blog and saw a new comment from a blogger whom I have followed. She commented about my Garlic Prime Rib recipe and proceeded to tell me that she was giving my blog this award! I am so thankful to Joanna at Food Gurly for taking the time to recognize my blog! Stop by her Food Gurly blog and check out all the cool stuff Joanna has posted, including information about living gluten-free. I especially like her recipe for Gluten Free Chicken Parmesan!

The Sunshine Blogger Award enSunshine Blogger Awardcourages bloggers to support each other by recognizing our favorite new blogs and introducing our readers to them. Also, we get a chance to tell our readers about ourselves by revealing some little-known facts. Hence, each recipient is asked to respond to a few questions posed by their nominator.  Below are my answers to the questions from Joanna at Food Gurly:

1. Why did you start blogging?
I went back to school earlier this year (Hospitality Management – Culinary Arts program) and I wanted to keep my friends and family up to date on how it was going. I thought that it would also be fun to share recipes and reviews of restaurants and food-related events as well. Eventually, I would like to turn writing into a paid adventure!

2. Sweet or Savory?
Definitely savory. I have no sweet tooth whatsoever! In fact, several of my dessert recipes on Food Mingle Blog are savory.

3. If you were to go on any reality TV program, what would it be and why?
I love Jeopardy! I am not sure if that counts as reality TV, but that’s my answer! It combines knowledge and luck.

4. What was the last thing you Googled?
Maple Coffee – early Spring is maple syrup season here in Western, NY and I wanted to use it in a few recipes for my blog. I decided to go with Hot Maple Coffee.

5. Night In or Night Out?
I prefer a night out for a casual dinner with my friends and/or family. However, there is something to be said for a quiet evening at home. Either way, I keep things pretty drama-free. 🙂

6. What has been your favorite blog post to write.
I really enjoyed writing my post called Magnificent Mangoes! I wrote a paper on mangoes for my Menu Planning class and I used that paper as a basis for writing the post. It was fun researching the origins of the fruit, as well as how it was originally used versus how it is used now. I also brought in a dish of Mango Salsa for extra credit.

7. What’s the one thing you never leave home without?
My purse (which contains all sort of things, including my phone, ID, etc…).

8. Where would you most like to travel to?
Someday, I would like to discover Alaska via a cruise ship!

9. If you could have any super power, what would it be?
Tele-transport, so I wouldn’t have to deal with driving and traffic!

10. What can we expect to find from your blog in the future?
I will continue to write about the activities of my Menu Planning class, and sharing more recipes! I am excited to announce that in addition to reviewing local restaurants, I have also started reviewing local food related events. Also, as I continue in my studies, I will post about the adventures of each new class.



I follow several awesome blogs. I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Should they choose to participate, I would ask that they answer the same questions I have answered above, and then make nominations of their own for other blogs deserving of the award.

*   EmmyLewisBakes   *   My Kitchen Witch   *   Teacupcake   *  

*   Manolo’s Meals   *   Amazing Nature   *

Most of these blogs are food-related, but a few have a totally different theme than mine. Please take a moment to check out each one and leave a comment for them if you are so inclined.

Thank you for following my blog. I appreciate your views of my posts and your comments. Please stop back again as often as you like!

I will surely do my best to live up to the confidence shown in The Food Mingle Blog
via the Sunshine Blogger Award!

***

 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Liz April 4, 2014 / 8:21 pm

    Congratulations. How bright and sunny…its so cold and dull here. Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  2. Joanna April 4, 2014 / 3:11 pm

    Fabulous! Definitely worth the wait!! 🙂

    Like

Please Share a Comment!

