Recipe: Guava and Orange Fruit Cooler


Guava and Orange Fruit Punch, Courtesy: ifood.tv
Guava and Orange Fruit Punch, Courtesy: ifood.tv

Interesting story…they are rearranging the aisles in my favorite grocery store, which of course means that I know where almost nothing is located. This frustrates me. However, as a result of the reorganization, I found my self in grocery aisles which I normally wouldn’t visit.

For example, I came upon the Guava Nectar used in this recipe and couldn’t resist buying it at the clearance price. Buying it was the easy part. Finding a recipe I liked that used it, was not so easy.  That’s where this Guava and Orange Cooler comes in to play.  The recipe I found was originally named Fruit Punch, which threw me off a bit, because the name didn’t even mention guava!  After making it, and adding more water, I decided to rename it as a cooler and use the guava and orange descriptors in the name.  Give it a try and tell me what you think.

Oh, and by the way, I also picked up some Passion Fruit Nectar and Peach Nectar, which were also on clearance.   Stay tuned for recipes incorporating those ingredients as well – you’ve been warned!

Ingredients:
6 oz frozen orange juice concentrate, reconstituted to make 3 cups
12 oz. guava nectar
6 orange slices

Directions:

  1. Place glasses in refrigerator to chill.
  2. In a pitcher or jug, stir orange juice and guava nectar together.
  3. Add lots of ice cubes and stir well to chill.
  4. Pour into individual glasses.
  5. Garnish each glass with slice of orange attached to rim.

Food Mingle Blog Alternatives and Substitutions:

  • I really liked the taste of this punch, but it was a bit thick for my taste, so I added more water to thin it out – that did the trick!
  • I think that you can use any mix of your favorite citrus juices for this recipe.
  • A splash of lemon or lime juice (or garnish) would also give this a kick.

Yield: 6 servings

Source: ifood.tv/punch/346938-fruit-punch#oim8lzA2UextoZQy.99

***

One thought on “Recipe: Guava and Orange Fruit Cooler

Please Share a Comment!

