Versatile Blogger Award!


Food Mingle Blog has been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award!



I am so thankful to Stephy at stephysweetbakes for awarding the Versatile Blogger Award to Food Mingle Blog! Stephy has a passion for baking breads, cakes, candies, cookies, and more! Stop by her blog to read all about her sweet treats. I especially like her recipe for Chocolate Almond Kahlua Cake with Kahlua Buttercream. Wow, it looks amazing!

Versatile Blogger Award
Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award recognizes  blogs with a range of unique content. Also, it allows the blogger to tell readers more about themself and then nominate others for the award.

The rules are as follows:

1.  Acknowledge the person who nominated you by thanking them and posting a link to their blog.

2.  Share 10 interesting things about yourself.

3.  Nominate 10 more bloggers.

 Here are ten interesting (?) things about me:

  1. I have blogged for about 1 1/2 years and loved every minute of it.
  2. Throughout college, I worked at a hot dog stand at the beach with one of my older brothers. We sold hot dogs for 50 cents back then.
  3. I was a preemie baby, born at 7 1/2 months. The doctors weren’t sure I would make it, but I proved them wrong!
  4. I can’t snap my fingers on either hand and I have no idea why.
  5. My pupils dilate at different rates and it freaked out the eye doctor when I was young.
  6. I was at the top of the World Trade Center in New York City, NY about two weeks before the 9/11 tragedy.  I was there with friends visiting the restaurant on the top floor, watching a swing dance competition.
  7. I was bit on the top of my left hand by a Dalmatian when I was in grade school. It required two stitches and the scar is still visible.
  8. I broke my ankle a few weeks before high school graduation playing softball in gym class. I walked across the stage in a cast to get my diploma.
  9. I faithfully get the oil in my car changed every three months.  (Thanks to my brothers Vince and Nick for teaching me that.)
  10. I love tomatoes and tomato sauce, but I can’t stand tomato juice or tomato soup. I think it has to do with the “strange” consistency.

I hope that wasn’t too much information for you. i didn’t think that I was all that interesting until I started to make a list..who knew!



Here are my ten nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award.

I will post a comment on each blog to let them know that I have nominated them.

  1. Priti at My Pinch of Yum
  2. Magdalena at Milk Therapy
  3. This Abundant Life
  4. Nandini at Goan Imports
  5. Mark at My Meals are On Wheels
  6. Jamie, Dave and Pam at Guerrilla Canteen
  7. Emma at Food 4 Your Mood
  8. Silvia on Cinnamon Ginger Tea
  9. Jessica at Send Sunshine
  10. Joanna at I’m Eating 2 Live

Thanks again, Steffy at stephysweetbakes, for this honor.

Being recognized by fellow bloggers really means a lot to me!

***

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Jamie Richardson July 2, 2015 / 2:00 pm

    Congratulations!!!!

    Like

  2. stephysweetbakes July 2, 2015 / 11:34 am

    Lol, you deserve it. Loved reading your answers too. 😆 guess what, I’m the same way about tomatoes lol. 😜

    Like

Please Share a Comment!

