Recipe: Blueberry Blast Smoothie


Blueberry Blast Smoothie, Courtesy: www.foodnetwork.com
Blueberry Blast Smoothie, Courtesy: http://www.foodnetwork.com

Although I have never really been in the habit of making smoothies, this one is really fun. I found some frozen blueberries in the freezer and went looking for a recipe to use them. I’m so glad I found this one!

Ingredients:
1/2 cup non-fat or 1 percent low-fat milk
1/2 cup non fat plain yogurt
1 cup frozen blueberries (unsweetened)
1 tsp. honey

 

Directions:

  1. Put all ingredients into a blender.
  2. Blend until smooth.

Food Mingle Blog Alternatives and Substitutions:

  • Next time, I would increase both the amount of blueberries and the honey.
  • I used low-fat milk because I think this smoothie would be too thin using non-fat milk.

Yield: 1 serving (about 2 cups)

Source: http://www.foodnetwork.com, Courtesy: Ellie Kreiger

***

 

Please Share a Comment!

