Recipe: Hummus Olive Spread


Hummus Olive Spread, Courtesy: www.bettycrocker.com
Hummus Olive Spread, Courtesy: http://www.bettycrocker.com

When I found myself with leftover hummus from a get together, I searched for recipes in which to use it. This Betty Crocker recipe was just the right one because I also had leftover olives, from an antipasto platter.

Ingredients:
7 ounces plain hummus
1/2 cup pitted Kalamata and/or Spanish olives, chopped and drained
1 Tbsp. Greek vinaigrette or zesty Italian dressing
7 pita bread (6″ diameter), each cut into 6 wedges

Directions:

  1. Spread hummus on 8- to 10-inch serving plate
  2. Mix olives and vinaigrette in small bowl.
  3. Spoon over hummus.
  4. Serve with pita bread wedges.

Food Mingle Blog Alternatives and Substitutions:

  • Use any olives which you happen to have. I used a mix of black olives and green olives.

Yield: 10 servings

Source:  http://www.bettycrocker.com

***

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Hummus Olive Spread

  1. ggstratton August 6, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Now that looks good. I had been a ‘black olive hater’ for many years because as a kid I ate a whole can of them and got sick. We are no friends again and I love them. 🙂

    Like

    • Nancy at Food Mingle Blog August 8, 2016 / 7:16 pm

      Hi – So glad to hear that you have made friends again with black olives. I remember placing one on each finger and waving them around on my hands (as a child, of course…). Thanks for your comment. – Nancy Jean

      Liked by 1 person

Please Share a Comment!

